Rams News: Kurt Warner, Isaas Bruce, Torry Holt Among Hall Of Fame Semifinalists

The Pro Football Hall of Fame recently announced its 26 semifinalists to be a part of the 2017 Hall of Fame class, and former St. Louis Rams players Kurt Warner, Torry Holt and Isaac Bruce were all named semifinalists.

Warner, Holt and Bruce were all part of the ‘Greatest Show on Turf’, that won Super Bowl XXXIV.

The quarterback Warner, who played 12 NFL seasons, played six with the Rams and was a two-time NFL MVP, Super Bowl MVP, Walter Payton Man of the Year and a four-time Pro Bowler. In his career he threw for 32,344 yards, which ranks 35th all-time and 208 touchdowns.

Holt played 11 NFL seasons, with the first 10 coming as a member of the Rams. He was named to seven Pro Bowls and ranks 16th in NFL history with 13,382 yards receiving. He also holds the NFL record with six consecutive seasons with at least 1,300 receiving yards.

Part of what made Holt and Warner great is that they had another premiere receiver, Bruce, on the other side of the field.

Bruce played 16 NFL seasons, 14 with the Rams. He is a four-time Pro Bowler and ranks 4th in NFL history with 15,208 yards receiving.

Along with the Rams trio, the other semifinalists include first-time candidates, safety Brian Dawkins, defensive end Jason Taylor, running back LaDainian Tomlinson and wide receiver Hines Ward, as well as some other notable names like coach Jimmy Johnson, running back Edgerrin James and wide receiver Terrell Owens.

This is the third time that Warner, Holt and Bruce have been named semifinalists.