Rams News: Aaron Donald, Puka Nacua & Kyren Williams Named To AP All-Pro Teams
All-Pro Aaron Donald
Yannick Peterhans-USA TODAY Sports

The Associated Press revealed their All-Pro First and Second Teams on Friday morning, and the Los Angeles Rams have plenty of representation. Superstar defensive tackle Aaron Donald, rookie wide receiver Puka Nacua and second-year running back Kyren Williams all were named to an All-Pro team, with Donald getting First Team honors and Nacua and Williams landing on the Second Team.

Making the All-Pro first team has become a routine for Donald. In his 10th NFL campaign, he finds himself leading the way for NFL defensive tackles for the eighth time. This ties him for the fifth-most selection in NFL history and two behind the all-time leaders in Jerry Rice and Jim Otto with 10.

Donald’s 2023 season saw him record eight sacks, 23 QB hits and 16 tackles for loss while leading a young and inexperienced Rams defense to the 12th-best run defense in the league. The Rams greatly outperformed expectations defensively, largely due to Donald’s gravity and leadership. Donald has now made the All-Pro first team in every single season in which he started at least 14 games.

Nacua makes his first ever All-Pro team in his first NFL season after one of the all-time great campaigns by a rookie wide receiver. His 105 catches set the all-time record for a rookie, as did his 1,486 receiving yards. Nacua finished fourth in the NFL in yards and ninth in receptions, also scoring six touchdowns in the process.

Based on the way the votes shook out, Nacua finished as what AP believes is the fifth-best wide receiver in the NFL this season behind A.J. Brown, Tyreek Hill, CeeDee Lamb and Amon-Ra St. Brown.

Finally, Williams joins Nacua as a first-time selection on the Second Team. Williams had a highly efficient 2023 campaign that saw him finish third in the NFL in rushing yards — 1,144 — despite playing only 12 games on the season. His 95.3 yards per game on the ground was the best in the league.

Williams also finished with 12 rushing touchdowns in 12 games, tied for the seventh-best mark in the league with Derrick Henry.

The Dallas Cowboys led the NFL with nine All-Pro selections.

Full Associated Press All-Pro First Team


QB: Lamar Jackson, Ravens
RB: Christian McCaffrey, 49ers
FB: Kyle Juszczyk, 49ers
TE: George Kittle, 49ers
WR: Tyreek Hill, Dolphins; CeeDee Lamb, Cowboys; Amon-Ra St. Brown, Lions
LT: Trent Williams, 49ers
LG: Joe Thuney, Chiefs
C: Jason Kelce, Eagles
RG: Zack Martin, Cowboys
RT: Penei Sewell, Lions


EDGE: Myles Garrett, Browns; T.J. Watt, Steelers
IL: Aaron Donald, Rams; Chris Jones, Chiefs
LB: Fred Warner, 49ers; Roquan Smith, Ravens; Quincy Williams, Jets
CB: DaRon Bland, Cowboys; Sauce Gardner, Jets
Slot CB: Trent McDuffie, Chiefs
S: Kyle Hamilton, Ravens; Antoine Winfield Jr., Buccaneers

Special Teams

PK: Brandon Aubrey, Cowboys
P: AJ Cole, Raiders
KR: Keisean Nixon, Packers
PR: Rashid Shaheed, Saints
ST: Miles Killebrew, Steelers
LS: Ross Matiscik, Jaguars

All-Pro Second Team


QB: Dak Prescott, Cowboys
RB: Kyren Williams, Rams
FB: Patrick Ricard, Ravens
TE: Sam LaPorta, Lions
WR: A.J. Brown, Eagles; Puka Nacua, Rams; (tie)Brandon Aiyuk, 49ers; (tie)Mike Evans, Buccaneers
LT: Tyron Smith, Cowboys
LG: Tyler Smith, Cowboys
C: Frank Ragnow, Lions
RG: Chris Lidstrom, Falcons
RT: Lane Johnson, Eagles


EDGE: Micah Parsons, Cowboys; Maxx Crosby, Raiders
IL: Justin Madubuike, Ravens; Dexter Lawrence, Giants
LB: Demario Davis, Saints; Bobby Wagner, Seahawks; Patrick Queen, Ravens
CB: Jaylon Johnson, Bears; Charvarius Ward, 49ers
Slot CB: Taron Johnson, Bills
S: Jessie Bates III, Falcons; Justin Simmons, Broncos

Special Teams

PK: Jake Elliott, Eagles
P: Bryan Anger, Cowboys
KR: Marvin Mims, Broncos
PR: Derius Davis, Chargers
ST: Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Lions
LS: Andrew DePaola, Vikings